0

Customer reviews


Sort by
best chips ever

These are seriously the best chip I have ever had

Reviewed by JILL S on March 18, 2019, 2:17 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Best Ever!

By far the best chips I've ever had. Can only find them where I work though :-(

Reviewed by Jordan on March 21, 2019, 1:48 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Best Chips EVER

I love these chips!!!

Reviewed by A. L. on April 18, 2019, 11:40 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

love love love these

my favorite chip ever! I can only find them at our local Great Harvest Bread and I would love to know where exactly this flavor can be bought.

Reviewed by Sam on May 13, 2019, 12:41 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Great chips

Great chips and now I can’t find them anywhere near me... very upsetting

Reviewed by Nicholas Fisher on May 18, 2019, 7:51 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Impulse buy, but now please send me a case!

Well since we always check the date before we buy, these weren't stale. These chips were delicious! We loved the crunch, and flavour very much. Purchased while in line from the impulse shelves near the checkout counter.

Reviewed by Victoria on June 29, 2019, 10:51 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Best chip flavor & crunch EVER!

Wow, we’ve tried all flavors of chips - of many brands & I must say this is THE Bomb when it comes to potato chips! Great job to whomever came up with the idea & flavor at your company/plant. Awesome!!

Reviewed by Vera Fedorak on July 23, 2019, 5:44 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Some of if not the best Kettle Chips available

Love the regular but the Cherry BBQ are fantastic. Sorry Sams Club is no longer carrying the Cherry BBQ

Reviewed by Jim Wrona on Aug. 11, 2019, 4:46 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Best Chips

Best Chips EVER!!!! Love the flavor. I buy them at work. I've not seen them anywhere else yet. I considered buying them directly from you, but 40 small bags or 12 large bags are just too much to purchase at one time. Please consider making smaller bulk packaging options.

Reviewed by L G on Aug. 23, 2019, 1:31 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Love these chips!

Bought a bag at the Costco by the Traverse City (TVC Cherry Capitol) airport, they are by far my favorite chips! Am going to have to order some as they don't have 'em here in Dallas, Texas unfortunately and I sure don't want to wait until next summer to get a bag.

Reviewed by Cox family on Aug. 26, 2019, 3:48 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Mrs

The Best....found them while visiting Port Huron, Michigan...from Texas

Reviewed by Cheryl on Sept. 3, 2019, 10:22 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Sooooooo! Delicious!

I picked these up first because they were on sale at Meijer and I thought I would try them out. They are soooo good, and the cherry flavor really comes through without it overpowering. I will definitely buy these chips again!

Reviewed by JOANNE STROBEL on Sept. 3, 2019, 8:53 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Great Lakes cherry BBQ potato chips

Wonderful chips! The ranch flavor is also excelldnt. My only regret is that Costco only carries them pnce in a while. My comment to the person who gave the zero rating is be careful where you buy such things. Don’t buy expired chips and then blame the maker .

Reviewed by fmorado on Sept. 6, 2019, 6:40 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

AMAZING

I'm not a BBQ fan, these chips however are AMAZING absolutely loved them. ( accidentally ate the largest party bag by myself in 2 days )

Reviewed by Mary on Sept. 23, 2019, 9:33 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

BEST CHIP EVER

I recently returned to Oregon from a visit to see my parents in Michigan, the state I grew up in. I bought a bag of these at a natural foods store in Okemos, and OMG... My friend and I ate the entire bag! I bought another bag to take home to Oregon with me... Gonna eat them soon, and I can't wait! The cherry flavor really shines through, the crunch and "skin on" is perfect... Seriously the best chip I've had in a very long time. Thank you for making these. Please don't stop.

Reviewed by Sabrina Louise on Oct. 15, 2019, 10:18 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Michigan Cherry BBQ Chips

These are the best chips my husband and I have ever had. He bought them at Jewel in Illinois and now we can’t find them. I will be calling my Jewel to request they be regularly stocked. In the mean time, I will buy them on the Great Lakes Potato Chip Website.

Reviewed by Maureen Tate on Oct. 18, 2019, 6:56 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

DELICIOUS

Being a potato chip connoisseur I saw a small bag of these in a snack box and tried them and they were great, then this weekend I found a larger bag and and devoured it. I would love to try the cherry bbq rub on some ribs!

Reviewed by matt hebekeuser on Nov. 19, 2019, 9:59 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

We were so excited to see that's on the shelf at 7-11!

We were so excited to see these on the store shelves at 7-11 today. Without thought we bought them and opened them as soon as we got back to our car. First of all, they were expired by two days. We didn't notice that though until after we tried them... they tasted stale and left a horrible after taste. The idea is great... but really, can you obtain a cherry flavor with cherry flakes. Cherry flakes are the last thing on the ingredients list. Even though they were definitely stale we should have had a hint of cherry flavor, right? Sorry, but these chips got the lowest score possible.

Reviewed by Sheila Huyghe on March 26, 2019, 3:17 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.