|    0

Customer reviews


Sort by
Best Kettle Chips-EVER!

I was served these chips with a polish dog from Pleva's Meat Market out of Cedar, MI. While the dog was fantastic, I was also impressed with the chips that came with the meal. I had to find out where they got their chips....It was Great Lakes Chips, made right in Traverse City, MI. WOW! They are the best chips I've had , period. They don't taste greasy. They have real potato flavor and have a wonderful balance of crunch and crispness. I will try to get my local stores to stock these. They are a real treat when you crave a really good potato chip. Thanks!

Reviewed by Marie Johanseb on July 3, 2019, 8:45 p.m. | Permalink

3 of 3 customers found this useful

From Indiana

I live in Indianapolis, IN. While I was visiting a friend in Traverse City, MI, he served theses chips. I am in love with them. However, I cannot find them in my local area stores. I placed an order a few weeks ago for the case of small bags. When it arrived, I took most to my office. They went like hotcakes! Several of my co-workers have said that these are the best chips ever!. So now I am ordering more. I can't wait for them to get here. Great product, with a nice crunch an a bit of thickness that is refreshing. I am afraid my desire for these chips will win over my waistline.

Reviewed by Sharon Nichols on April 13, 2020, 11:18 a.m. | Permalink

1 of 1 customer found this useful

keep it local

Great taste! The best part is that they are local, keeping our dollars in the state.

Reviewed by Gail on May 6, 2020, 6:18 p.m. | Permalink

1 of 1 customer found this useful

Potato Chips

We were introduced to your potato chips by my step daughter, who visits Michigan often. She has many friends in the Ann Arbor, Traverse City and Suttons Bay area. I also have friends in the Traverse City area. I love to visit there and Leland. We love several flavors of your chips. I am placing my order for a case. We will share with family.

Reviewed by Marti Minniear on May 23, 2020, 1:40 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Chips vs pandemic

I ordered the variety case just as the covid stay-at-home order began. The chips arrival helped make our quarantine more palatable and fun as the flavors are unique and delicious.

Reviewed by Marilyn Grinnell on June 20, 2020, 7:25 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

REALLY can't eat just one of these chips!

With all the chips on the market, I have been able to stop at just one. No such luck with these Original Skin On chips! They have a distinctive taste that begs for more.

Reviewed by Barbara Larson Diedrich on Oct. 5, 2020, 5:06 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Original flavor

I self identify as a potato chip aficionado, many years, many chips. My childhood memories include watching the Charlie Chip truck drive up our driveway. Fast forward to 2021-I usually purchase another brand, but found the Great Lakes originals on the same shelf, for about the same price. Wow, so glad I opted for a regional chip! Found them in Heinen's, a family owned, high-end, Cleveland grocery store. Headed back to stock up for the 07-04 holiday gathering...Thanks for a great product!

Reviewed by LB on June 28, 2021, 1:14 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Best in U.S

I have had Utzs, Jay's, Lays, Zappos, Panera, Kettle and other locals when I travel. Just found yours at Jewel here in River Forest, Illinois. With out doubt the finest I have ever eaten. People might say what's the big deal? They haven't eaten a potato chip until they have yours. Bravo to Great Lakes. Will be ordering cases when I move to Chattanooga.

Reviewed by Andy Crawford on July 11, 2022, 12:58 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

I never liked potato chips until THESE!

I'm 56 and have never been a potato chip fan...until These! So crisp, impeccable flavor and best of all, made as healthy as possible! Its hard to limit yourself to just 1 serving, but such a great treat with a nan bread sandwich!! Thank you Great Lakes Potato Chip guys for a super great product!!

Reviewed by Erwin-Doyle Tricia on Oct. 26, 2021, 12:21 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

I think I found a new chip!

A bag of the original chips came with my bunnies burger at The Thirsty Pony in Sandusky, Ohio. We brought them home and I just gobbled them bag down. These chips are delicious. My favorite, and really only, snack food is chips. I love the Cape Cod chips, but Great Lakes taster better. I now need to see if I can find them in Ohio, if not, I’ll purchase from website. Free shipping is such a great thing and so appreciated. As a side note, I saw these chips in a small town this week at a specialty store in Bucyrus, Ohio, but didn’t buy since they only had salt and vinegar. Ironic, twice in one week.

Reviewed by Cathy on Oct. 29, 2021, 8:13 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Purple chips

Love them!! Verist blood diner center gives out Miss Vicky’s chips, I would rather have Great Lakes chips!

Reviewed by Marrianne Zelinski on March 8, 2022, 1:01 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Wow!!

Got the skin on Kettle chips with a sub in Sparta MI. Hooked!! Hoping I can find them locally!

Reviewed by Shelly B on March 28, 2022, 9:56 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

House chips

I got this small bag of chips with my sandwich I bought and after one bite I was hooked on the best tasting chip I've ever had! I couldn't believe how good they were. I had to have more! I googled the producer of them and found out where I can buy a big bag of them. My favorite is the Sea Salt and Black Pepper. I consider myself a connersouir

Reviewed by Dennis Scarriot on April 22, 2022, 4:46 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

House chips

I got this small bag of chips with my sandwich I bought and after one bite I was hooked on the best tasting chip I've ever had! I couldn't believe how good they were. I had to have more! I googled the producer of them and found out where I can buy a big bag of them. My favorite is the Sea Salt and Black Pepper.

Reviewed by Dennis Scarriot on April 22, 2022, 4:48 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

kettle cooked Cherry BBQ chips

Dear Girrbach Family, We had a family gathering the other day. I brought a party size bag of Great Lakes Cherry BBQ chips. My son in law is a culinary chef. Our 3 adult children are in the restaurant business. We all enjoyed your potato chips for the first time and are looking forward to trying other flavors. A fan! Regards, the Lilly family.

Reviewed by Lawrence Lilly on Jan. 26, 2022, 11:51 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Kettle cooked original potato chips skin on

They suck they have no flavor

Reviewed by Steven Tripp on March 29, 2020, 2:42 p.m. | Permalink

0 of 1 customer found this useful